Innovation Awards 2015 open for applications

The Innovation Awards 2015 celebrate the enormous growth in mobile, technology and entrepreneurship in Africa. Innovation knows no borders and welcomes applications from innovations launched in at least one African market, regardless of where in the world the venture actually started.

The awards will take place in Cape Town on Monday 16th November with key industry players from the African mobile ecosystem on the eve of AppsWorld and AfricaCom, Africa’s largest mobile and telecoms event. The awards have Pan-African support from leaders in mobile, tech and innovation including Mobile Monday South Africa, iHub Kenya, CcHub Nigeria, Think Rwanda, MEST Ghana, Kenya and Women In Tech Africa.

10  Categories welcomes applications in 10 categories from ventures who can clearly demonstrate innovation using mobile or technology to meet the needs of any African market(s). These include:

1. Best disruptive innovation

2. Best mobile innovation

3. Best non data mobile innovation (using SMS/USSD/ IVR)

4. Best African app

5. Best fintech innovation

6.Best health innovation

7. Best educational innovation

8. Social impact award

9. Best entertainment innovation

10. Women in tech award

Applications will be assessed by a team of expert judges who are selected based on their knowledge, influence and contribution to the improvement of technology and business in Africa. The deadline for entries is September 10th, 2015.The Innovation Awards finalists will be announced in October 2015.

The Innovation Awards finalists will be announced in October 2015. Enter now or visit for more details.

About is a leading pan-African technology site, dedicated to delivering the latest news on mobile, tech, innovations and start-ups. Our team of writers across Africa review the latest innovations, events, companies and people behind them, to give our readers the complete view of what’s happening on the rapidly expanding African tech scene. The Innovation Awards 2015, celebrate the best mobile and tech innovations in Africa. The awards will be held in Cape Town on Nov 16th 2015.


Andrew Fassnidge

Tel: +44 785 269 3897

Email: [email protected]